The National Puzzlers’ League is a 501(c)(3) non-profit corporation. Our mission statement is:

We bring together individuals who are interested in composing and solving word puzzles (primarily in verse).

We are governed by a constitution and bylaws. Our Board of Directors is elected on an annual basis. Board members serve one-year terms, and may be re-elected an unlimited number of times.

Our current board members serving for calendar year 2018 are:

PresidentFulduScott Purdy
First Vice-PresidentSproutChris Morse
Second Vice PresidentJeffurryJeffrey L. Schwartz
SecretaryExpelliarmusArielle Arizpe
TreasurerMercuryJoe Adamski
EditorTekiJohn D. McNeill
HistorianWillzWill Shortz

Annual Meetings

The NPL holds a regularly-scheduled business meeting during each annual convention. Minutes from each business meeting are published in The ENIGMA and approved at the next subsequent business meeting.